2nd District


4th Class Municipality

Number of Barangay: 10

Formerly known as San Isidro Labrador after its patron saint St. Isidro Labrador, the town of San Isidro Labrador was created in 1754 and headed by Captain Vicente Escano. It became an independent town in 1939 and was renamed Labrador through the Republic Act No. 2390.

Part of the second congressional district, Labrador is located 17 kilometers west of the capital town of Lingayen. It has a land area of 9,099 hectares and a population of 26,811 according to the 2020 census.

Labrador is considered to be one of the safest towns in the province as it is flood free and far from fault lines. There are several natural wonders that tourists can visit in Labrador like the Tinakayan Falls, a hidden gem nestled in Labrador’s lush jungle. People also visit Mt. San Isidro, the tallest mountain in Pangasinan standing at 2450 ft. above sea level. There are several resorts operating in Labrador, mostly located along the town’s beautiful beach.

Labrador is famous for its broom and sawali-making industries. Thanks to the abundance of bamboo in the area, sawali making in Labrador has been a major source of livelihood among the locals. Labrador has been celebrating its Sawali Festival annually to celebrate its most lucrative product.


Ernesto Acain

Vice Mayor
Artemio Arenas

Noel Uson
Jojit Benigno Aquino
Raymund Manaois
Daisy Jane Nabua
Mark Arthur Camacho
Juan Pansoy
Alexander Estrada
Mona Liza Asis  

Latest News & Updates

28 December 2023
2023: Pangasinan's Year of Great Advancements
20 December 2023
Pangasinan shines in the recently concluded 2023 Regional Skills...
19 December 2023
TESDA spearheads 2023 Regional Skills Competition