Board Member

Hon. Shiela Marie F. Baniqued

Board Member,
3rd District of Pangasinan

Board Member Dra. Shiela Marie Ferrer-Baniqued heads the Committee on Health and is the vice-chairman of the Committee on Tourism, Foreign Affairs, and Migrant Workers Concerns.

She is a medical Doctor who served as an ER Physician at Pangasinan Provincial Hospital (PPH). She also worked as a public health nurse in Pangasinan Health Office for two years.

Board Member Baniqued was born on January 28, 1993. She attended Balingit Constantino Elementary School for her elementary studies. She studied at Mother Lourdes Learning School for her secondary education. She obtained a Bachelor of Science degree in Nursing from the University of Pangasinan. For her Doctor of Medicine degree, BM Baniqued attended Lyceum Northwestern University, College of Medicine.

Personal Information

Date of Birth: January 23, 1993
Spouse: Atty. Angel M. Baniqued, Jr.


Elementary: Balingit Constantino Elementary School (2005) (Class Valedictorian)
Secondary: Mother Lourdes Learning School (2009) (Graduated with Honors)
College: University of Pangasinan (2013) (Bachelor of Science in Nursing)
Lyceum Northwestern University, College of Medicine (2019) (Doctor of Medicine)

Previous Work

Government Sector
Volunteer Nurse, Pangasinan Provincial Hospital (Aug 2013- Oct 2013)
Public Health Nurse, Provincial Health Office (2013-2015)
Medical Clerk, Region 1 Medical Center (2018-2019)
ER- Physician, Pangasinan Provincial Hospital, San Carlos City (Mar 2021- Sept 2021)

Private Sector
Medical Intern, Veterans Memorial Medical Center, Quezon City (2019-2020)

Senior Board Member- 11th Sangguniang Panlalawigan

Committee Chairman
Committee on Health

Committee Vice-Chairman
Committee on Tourism, Foreign Affairs, and Migrant Workers Concerns

Committee Member
Committee on Rules, Privileges, and Ethics
Committee on Laws and Ordinances
Committee on Good Government and Accountability of Public Officers, Justice, and Human Rights
Committee on Appropriations
Committee on Economic Affairs and Ways and Means
Committee on Agriculture
Committee on Housing, Land Utilization, and Agrarian Reform
Committee on Education, Arts, and Culture
Committee on Barangay and Rural Development, Public Order and Safety
Committee on Children, Women, Senior Citizens, Family Affairs and Social Welfare
Committee on Human Resources and Development, Labor and Employment Concerns
Committee on Inter-local Government and People’s and Non-governmental Organizations Relations
Committee on Information and Communication Technology and Games and Amusement
Committee on Infrastructure, Public Services, and Utilities
Committee on Youth and Sports
Committee on Cooperative, Micro, Small, and Medium Business and Entrepreneurship Development