Board Member

Hon. Napoleon C. Fontelera Jr.

Board Member,
1st District of Pangasinan

Chairman of the Committee on Rules, Privileges, and Ethics and the Committee on Information and Communication Technology and Games and Amusement. He is also the vice-chairman of the Committee on Laws and Ordinances and the Committee on Infrastructure, Public Services, and Utilities.

BM Fontelera served as a Board Member of the 1st district for nine years. Prior to his election as board member, he was also elected as a municipal councilor in Dasol, Pangasinan in 2001 and barangay kagawad of Poblacion, Dasol, Pangasinan in 1997.

BM Fontelera attended Dasol Central School in Dasol, Pangasinan for his elementary studies. He studied at Cape Bolinao High School for his secondary education. He earned his Bachelor of Science degree in Computer Science from AMA Computer College in 1997

Personal Information

Date of Birth: February 19, 1974
Address: Bobonot, Dasol, Pangasinan
Spouse: Donabel Nazar Fontelera
Children: Myrich, Maybel, Maegan, Maelyza, Napoleon III


Elementary: Dasol Central School, Dasol, Pangasinan (1981-1987)
Secondary: Cape Bolinao High School, Bolinao, Pangasinan (1989-1993)
College: BS Computer Science, AMA Computer College (1993-1997)

Previous Work

Government Sector
Barangay Kagawad, Poblacion, Dasol, Pangasinan (1997-2001)
Municipal Councilor, Dasol Pangasinan (2001-2007)
Municipal Vice Mayor, Dasol, Pangasinan (2007-2010)
Provincial Board Member, 1st District of Pangasinan (2010-2019)

Private Sector

Committee Chairman
Committee on Rules, Privileges and Ethics
Committee on Information and Communication Technology and Games and Amusement

Committee Vice-Chairman
Committee on Laws and Ordinances
Committee on Infrastructure, Public Services and Utilities

Committee Member
Committee on Good Government and Accountability of Public Officers, Justice and Human Rights
Committee on Appropriations
Committee on Economic Affairs and Ways and Means
Committee on Agriculture
Committee on Housing, Land Utilization and Agrarian Reform
Committee on Environment, Natural Resources and Energy
Committee on Education, Arts and Culture
Committee on Barangay and Rural Development, Public Order and Safety
Committee on Tourism, Foreign Affairs and Migrant Workers Concerns
Committee on Health
Committee on Children, Women, Senior Citizens, Family Affairs and Social Welfare
Committee on Human Resources and Development, Labor and Employment Concerns
Committee on Inter-local Government and People’s and Non-governmental Organizations Relations
Committee on Youth and Sports
Committee on Cooperative, Micro, Small, and Medium Business and Entrepreneurship Development