Chiefs of Offices

Mr. Melicio F. Patague II

Provincial Administrator

Provincial Administrator Melicio “Ely” F. Patague II first joined government service when he was elected chairman of the Sangguniang Kabataan (SK) of Barangay Santa Catalina in Binalonan in 1993.

The following year, he was elected as Binalonan’s SK Municipal Federation president and sat as member of the Sangguniang Bayan until 1997.

He returned to the Sanggunang Bayan of Binalonan in 2001 to work as SB Secretary. His job was cut short when he was appointed as Municipal Councilor in 2009.

In 2010, Mr. Patague ran and won as Municipal Councilor of Binalonan and served until 2013. Instead of running for reelection in 2013, he ran and won as Vice Mayor of Binalonan and served for three terms.

A devout Christian, Mr. Patague is a member of the Board of Trustees of the Church of the Nazarene, where he is also a teacher and a Sunday school superintendent.

Born on July 20, 1974 in Santa Catalina, Binalonan to Mr. Olegario Lagua Patague and Mrs. Norma Flores-Patague, the provincial administrator completed his elementary education at the Santa Catalina Elementary School.

He then went to the Holy Child Academy in Binalonan for his high school studies.

He obtained his Bachelor’s degree in Political Science from Saint Louis University and his Bachelor of Laws degree from Baguio Colleges Foundation, now the University of the Cordilleras, both in Baguio City.

The provincial administrator is married to Dr. Joyce Evangelista-Patague and they are blessed with a daughter, Omrei.

Personal Information

Date of Birth: July 20, 1974
Place of Birth: Sta. Catalina, Binalonan, Pangasinan
Spouse: Dr. Joyce Evangelista-Patague
Children: Omrei


Elementary: Sta. Catalina Elementary School, Binalonan, Pangasinan
Secondary: Holy Child Academy, Binalonan, Pangasinan
College: BS Political Science, Saint Louis University, Baguio City.
Bachelor of Laws, Baguio Colleges Foundation, now University of Cordilleras, Baguio    City

Previous Work

Government Sector
Sangguniang Kabataan Chairman, Sta. Catalina, Binalonan, Pangasinan (1993-1997)
SK Federation President, Binalonan, Pangasinan (1994-1997)
Sangguinang Bayan Secretary, Binalonan, Pangasinan (2001-2009)
Appointed Municipal Councilor, Binalonan, Pangasinan (August 2009)
Elected Municipal Councilor, Binalonan, Pangasinan (2010-2013)
Vice Mayor, Binalonan, Pangasinan (2013-2022) 

Most Outstanding Secretary (2002,2003,2009)

Civic Services
Member, Board of Trustees, Church of Nazarene
President, Binalonan Municipal Employees Association (2007-2009)